top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaul Botelho

Updates on Ultima Edition

I just want to start by saying how sorry I am that I've fallen behind on the podcast. It's why we're making it irregular. We will finish out the Aeldari Aspect warrior supplement eventually, and then upload both versions to Crossing the Rubicon.


I have decided to put off creating any new fan-material for 9th in favor of getting Ultima Edition out. I plan on releasing the core rules for Ultima as an errata to the core rules of 9th (the difference between 9th and Ultima is more similar to the difference between 8th and 9th than between 7th and 8th), as well as in a standalone document. There will be an initial release of the core rules in both the formats mentioned above, followed by a terrain release supplement, and a few "holdover" missions until the four main supplements come out. Next will be a simultaneous release of Open War, Crusade, and Rapid Strike supplements. Trial of Warlords will come out later as I want to take my time to really polish it, as it is supposed to be the most finely tuned and precise ruleset of the four main supplements. For certain, there will be a supplement that allows for you to bring custom terrain and a supplement that allows for terrain to be fully destructible! After that I'll most likely start working on codexes for Ultima edition, and release non-codex supplements as ideas for supplements are either brought to my attention or I come up with.


Please let me know if you have any ideas, suggestions, or questions!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Updated And They Shall Know No Fear

Also tweaked a few of these Successor Chapter Traits! Please tell me what you think. https://docs.google.com/document/d/1iOt0ZnnJM1KFEQSf8Oe34jDj0Apzlqh7USVDKaNCkWs/edit?usp=sharing

Detachment Abilities for Space Marines

Of course, I’m writing a homebrew ‘dex for Marines adapted to Ultima edition. Here are the detachment abilities including chapter traits (which I’m most pleased with for at least the core concept if

Creating a Battle-Forged Army for Rapid-Strike Rules!

Please keep in mind this is just a first draft at the moment. There may be errors of all kinds and I do appreciate any feedback on cleaning up wording, grammar, etc. Here is a summary of the changes:

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page